When you lock a contract, it will no longer appear on your Contracts page. You cannot modify a locked contract. The contract will not display for any other user who has access to it, though it can be found in an advanced search.
Lock a Contract
- With the contract open, click Actions and select Lock Contract.
The Doc Express service returns you to the Contract details page and displays a locked contract notice.
Click Contracts in the navigation menu to return to the Contracts page. The locked contract no longer displays on this page.
Unlock a Contract
To unlock a contract, use the advanced search to locate the contract. Click the contract name and select Unlock Contract from the Actions menu.